Election of Mayor

Published: 16 May 2023

Following a nomination from the "Father of the Council" Cllr. Jeremy Walden, and seconded by
Cllr. Andy Bourne, the Mayor of Axminster was re-elected by a unanimous vote. 

Cllr. Jill Farrow thanked her fellow members for their trust and support and pledged to work as hard
as she could to make Axminster a better place for all.

Cllr. Sarah Birnie was also elected as the Deputy Mayor, again by a unanimous decision.