Planning Committee

East Devon Planning - Local Plan

The East Devon Local Plan was adopted in January 2016. If you wish to search for a particular planning application, please click on the following link: East Devon Planning Portal

Next Planning Meeting - to be arranged as required.

Meeting Dates

The Planning Committee meets, as and when required, to consider planning applications (see below) in the parish. 
Planning matters can also be incorporated into the FULL meeting of the Town Council - see agenda for detail.

Planning Committee Membership

Cllr. Sara Leat (Chair) - elected 30th May 2022
Cllr. Bernie Steadman (Vice-Chair) - elected 30th May 2022
Cllr. Andy Bourne
Cllr. Kara Burrough
Cllr. Rebecca Lippett
Cllr. Elizabeth Paice
Cllr. Jeremy Walden

Contact details for all committee members can be found on COUNCILLOR page 

Planning Applications in the Parish of Axminster

To access information about the planning applications listed below, please visit the EDDC Planning Portal at
and enter the planning application number in the search field on that website.

Planning Applications pending decision (in application reference order):

Planning Applications previously determined (or decided upon by the Planning Authority [EDDC]):
In application reference order - the decision of the planning authority is shown alongside the application.