Citizen of the Year Award

Published: 07 November 2019

In memory of a truly great citizen of Axminster, who devoted huge amounts of time and energy to help the people in the town, the Town Council has commissioned a new award of Citizen of the Year.  Anyone can nominate a person they believe has made a significant contribution to the town and the welfare of its citizens over the past 12 months.

Members of Devon County Council, East Devon District Council or Axminster Town Council are not eligible. Nominees are restricted to those who volunteer their time to make a difference to others or to enhance the area we live in.  Winner 2018 Geoff Enticott. Winner 2019 Bryan Ball.

Nominations should, in the first instance, be in writing and sent to the Town Clerk, Miss Hilary Kirkcaldie, via letter to the Guildhall or email at by Wednesday, 4th December 2019.