TO ALL ELECTORS OF AXMINSTER

YOU ARE INVITED TO ATTEND AND PARTICIPATE IN

AXMINSTER ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

(as per the requirements of Section 9 of the Local Government Act 1972)

AT THE GUILDHALL, AXMINSTER ON MONDAY 4th March 2024 AT 7 P.M.

MEETING TO BE CHAIRED BY COUNCILLOR JILL FARROW *Chair of the Parish (Town) Council*

The Parish Meeting may, by law, discuss all parish affairs and pass resolutions about them and local government electors (registered to vote in the area for which it is held) may speak and vote accordingly.

The following matters have been placed on the agenda:

- 1. Opening of the meeting; introduction and welcome: Town Mayor, Councillor Jill Farrow
- 2. To note any apologies for absence received:
- **3. Minutes**: The minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on 27th March 2023 to be considered and, if thought fit, approved and signed.
- 4. Any matters arising from above minutes
- 5. To receive presentation from Chris Khan (The Environment Agency) regarding flooding issues in Axminster and the Axe Valley catchment area.
- 6. To receive presentation from David Whelan (EDDC) on the subject of Emergency Planning and Preparedness.
- 7. Town Mayor's 2023-24 report: Cllr. Farrow to present.
- 8. To receive Town Council's Budget and Precept statement for Financial Year 2024-25
- 9. Parish Footpaths/P3: Report from Honorary Footpath Warden.
- 10. Annual report by Axminster's East Devon District Councillors.
- 11. Annual report by Axminster's Devon County Councillor.
- **12. Open Public Forum:** Matters pertinent to the parish of Axminster may be raised at the meeting or, if preferred, notified to the Town Clerk at the Guildhall beforehand. Any person listed on the Parish Electoral Roll is entitled to speak at this point of the meeting.

Continued Overleaf

- 13. To consider any demands to hold a parish poll as requested by those present in accordance with paragraph 18 (Schedule 12) of the Local Government Act 1972 (also section 150[7]).
- 14. Closing statement by Town Mayor, Cllr. Jill Farrow
- 15. With no further business to attend to, the meeting will be closed by the Chair of the meeting.